All posts from

Standardized Test Register for SSAT : United States of America

Name of the Organization : SSAT Standardized Test
Type of Facility : Register for SSAT
Country : United States of America
Website : https://ssat.org/about-ssat/about-the-ssat

SSAT Registration

The SSAT is a standardized test used by admission officers to assess the abilities of students seeking to enroll in an independent school.

Related / Similar Facility : City of Chicago Trade License Renewal

The SSAT measures the basic verbal, math, and reading skills students need for successful performance in independent schools.

Register for SSAT

Create an Account :
Sign up for a Parent/Guardian and Student Account :
If you do not have a parent or student account, please click above link.

Account Form :

Enter the required details to fill the application form.
Parent/Guardian :
1. Select Prefix *
Enter First Name *
Enter Initial
Enter Last Name *
Enter Suffix
2. Enter Primary Phone Number *
Enter Secondary Phone Number

3. Enter Parent/Guardian Address Line 1 *
Enter Parent/Guardian Address Line 2
Enter Parent/Guardian Address Line 3

4. Select Country *
Enter City *
Select State *
Enter Zipcode/Postal Code *

5. Create a username and password to log in as a parent or guardian to manage your student’s account.
Enter Parent/Guardian Email Address *
Enter Parent Username * (You can use your email address)
Enter Your password must be at least 7 characters long and contain a special character like $.
Enter Confirm Password *

Student #1 :
Creating an account for your student will allow them to access SSAT Practice Online, add information to their Standard Application Online, and view test results.
Enter First Name *
Enter Middle Name
Enter Last Name *
Enter Suffix
Select Current Grade *
Select Current School Type *
Select Interested In * (Select all that apply) [Day School/Boarding School]
Enter Date Of Birth * Ex: 03/14/2006
Select Gender *
Select Ethnicity *
Select Native Language *

Read the terms & Conditions tick the check box,click on the register button.

How is the SSAT Given?
From the moment you are admitted to the test center until the time of dismissal, your test administrator follows precise instructions for the proctoring of the SSAT.
Any deviations from these uniform testing conditions are reported immediately.
Of course, a student with a disability may apply for testing accommodations, but the processes and procedures for the test’s administration remain the same for every student.

There are two types of SSAT administrations :
1. Standard – The Standard SSAT is given on eight designated Saturdays during the academic year at test sites around the world.
2. Flex – The Flex SSAT is given to an individual or group on any date other than the eight Standard dates.

Levels of the SSAT

There are three SSAT levels :
1. Elementary Level SSAT – For children currently in 3rd and 4th grades who are applying for admission to 4th and 5th grades.
2. Middle Level SSAT – For children currently in grades 5-7 who seek admission to grades 6 through 8.
3. Upper Level SSAT – For children currently in grades 8-11 who are applying for admission to grades 9 through PG (Post Graduate).

Who Writes the SSAT?
** The SSAT is written and reviewed by independent school educators and content and testing experts.
** Once a test question is written, it is thoroughly reviewed by a committee that reaches consensus regarding the question’s appropriateness.
** It then goes through a rigorous standardized process to analyze the question and its answers.

** Once questions are proven statistically sound, they are assembled into test forms.
** The distribution of question difficulties is set so that the test will effectively differentiate among test takers who vary in their level of ability.

2018-19 Test Registration Calendar

Standard Test Date Regular Registration
Starts Aug 1, 2018 & Ends:
Late Registration +$45
Begins at Midnight EST:
Rush Registration +$85
Begins at Midnight EST:
Last Day for Registration
(Without Testing Accommodations)
Ends 11:59PM EST:
Sat, Oct 13, 2018 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 Sun, Sep 23, 2018 Sun, Sep 30, 2018 Wed, Oct 10, 2018
Sat, Nov 10, 2018 Sat, Oct 20, 2018 Sun, Oct 21, 2018 Sun, Oct 28, 2018 Wed, Nov 7, 2018
Sat, Dec 8, 2018 Sat, Nov 17, 2018 Sun, Nov 18, 2018 Sun, Nov 25, 2018 Wed, Dec 5, 2018
Sat, Jan 5, 2019 Sat, Dec 15, 2018 Sun, Dec 16, 2018 Sun, Dec 23, 2018 Wed, Jan 2, 2019
Sat, Feb 2, 2019 Sat, Jan 12, 2019 Sun, Jan 13, 2019 Sun, Jan 20, 2019 Wed, Jan 30, 2019
Sat, Mar 2, 2019 Sat, Feb 9, 2019 Sun, Feb 10, 2019 Sun, Feb 17, 2019 Wed, Feb 27, 2019
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 Sat, Apr 6, 2019 Sun, Apr 7, 2019 Sun, Apr 14, 2019 Wed, Apr 24, 2019
Sat, Jun 8, 2019 Sat, May 18, 2019 Sun, May 19, 2019 Sun, May 26, 2019 Wed, June 5, 2019

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment.

https://www.trackstatus.org © 2018

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   Site Map